Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

Emily Browning Biography, Age and Movies

Emily Browning Biography

Emily Browning is an Australian actress and singer born on 7th December 1988. She has two younger brothers. Her start in acting came after a classmate’s father, involved in the acting business, noticed her “acting all ditsy” in a school play. Emily found an agent and was soon filming on location for the Hallmark TV-movie, The Echo of Thunder in 1998.

Her breakthrough role was in the 2002 horror film Ghost Ship, which introduced her to a wider audience. In 2005, Browning won the Australian Film Institute International Award for Best Actress for her portrayal of Violet Baudelaire in the film Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events.

Browning is also known for her roles in the horror film The Uninvited, the action film Sucker Punch, the independent drama Sleeping Beauty, The Host, Pompeii and Legend.

Emily Browning Age

She was born on 7th December 1988.

Emily Browning Movies

  1. Sucker Punch
  2. Sleeping Beauty
  3. Legend
  4. Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events
  5. Pompel
  6. The Uninvited
  7. God Help the Girl
  8. Ghost
  9. Summer in February
  10. Plush
  11. Magic Magic
  12. Darkness Falls
  13. The Echo of Thunder
  14. The Man Who Sued God
  15. Ned Kelly
  16. Golden Exits
  17. Stranded
  18. Shangri-La Suite
  19. After the Deluge
  20. Cassy
Emily Browning

Emily Browning