Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

Mark Seymour Biography and Songs

Mark Seymour

Mark Seymour is an Australian musician and vocalist born on 26th July 1956. He was the frontman and songwriter of rock band, Hunters & Collectors. Seymour has a solo career, releasing a number of albums. At the ARIA Music Awards of 2001 he won Best Adult Contemporary Album for One Eyed Man.

He has two older sisters, Hilary and Helen and a younger brother, Nick born 1958 – later bass guitarist for Crowded House. His mother encouraged all four children to learn musical instruments and sing. He initially learned piano but switched to guitar as a teenager. Seymour and his family moved to Melbourne in 1972, he graduated from University of Melbourne in 1978 and was qualified to teach. He later lived in the St Kilda area.

Mark Seymour

Mark Seymour

Mark Seymour Songs

  1. April Sun in Cuba feat. James Reyne
  2. Do You See What I See?
  3. Feel the Lord
  4. Ghost of Vainglory
  5. Holy Grail
  6. Home Again
  7. Jerusalem
  8. Last Ditch Cabaret
  9. Long Way Down
  10. Lost in Your Illusion
  11. Love is a Heavy Load
  12. Master of Spin
  13. Mississauga
  14. Ready to Go
  15. Sad Songs
  16. See You Around
  17. Strange Little Town
  18. Supagirl
  19. The Slab
  20. Throw Your Arms Around Me
  21. Titanic
  22. Walk Through Fire
  23. Waratah Street
  24. Westgate
  25. When the River Runs Dry

Mark Seymour – Video