Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

Ross Wilson Biography and Songs

Ross Wilson

Ross Wilson is an Australian singer-songwriter, guitarist and producer.He was born on 18th November 1947. He is the co-founder and frontman of the long-standing rock groups Daddy Cool and Mondo Rock, as well as a number of other former bands, in addition to performing solo.

Ross Wilson has produced records for bands such as Skyhooks and Jo Jo Zep & the Falcons, as well as for those of his own bands. He appeared as a judge on celebrity singing TV series It Takes Two from 2005. Wilson was individually inducted into the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) Hall of Fame in 1989 and again as a member of Daddy Cool in 2006.

Ross Wilson is probably the only person in Australian rock music who can’t make a comeback simply because he’s never been away. In a career that spans over 40 years Ross remains one of this country’s most respected artists. From Daddy Cool to Mondo Rock, as a solo artist, or as songwriter of A-grade classics such as Eagle Rock, Cool World and A Touch of Paradise, or producer of the legendary Skyhooks, Jo Jo Zep, The Johnnys, & The Screaming Jets, Ross’s involvement with success has continued unabated. He fronted Daddy Cool & exploded out of the 70s playing rootsy 50s sounds.

Ross Wilson Songs

  1. Come Back Again
  2. Cool World
  3. I Come in Peace
  4. Bed of Nails
  5. Come Said the Boy
  6. Hell of a Time
  7. Take Me to the River
  8. Hi Honey Ho
  9. Living in the Land of Oz
  10. Eagle Rock 1908
  11. Dark Side of the Man
  12. State of the Heart
  13. Go Bongo Go Wild
  14. Wild One
  15. Nothing Right Nothing Wrong
  16. Rockabilly Women
  17. The Same Moon
  18. Mood Swing
  19. Some of these Blues
  20. Aliens Walk Among Us
  21. Here on God’s Island
  22. Fishing on a Rainy Day
  23. Land of Contentment
  24. Hound Dog
  25. Age of Reason
  26. Like a Cross
  27. You Got a Mirror
  28. The Spirit of Christmas
  29. Love’s Journey
  30. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ on
Ross Wilson

Ross Wilson