Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

TheFatRat Biography, Career and Songs

TheFatRat Biography

Christian Friedrich Johannes Büttner , known as TheFatRat, is a German record producer and musician.He was born on 1st June 1979.His genre is often described as “glitch-hop”. He is most known for his 2014 song “Unity,” which has around 90 million views on YouTube, and his 2016 Jackpot EP which reached #23 on the Billboard Dance/Electronic Albums chart. His YouTube channel has over 2 million subscribers and over 400 million views.

TheFatRat Career

In the year 2001 Büttner began producing music under his real name. He began by making background music for television, radio and advertisements and produced music for DJs. In July 2011, he began making solo music under the pseudonym “TheFatRat” with the release of his first EP, Do Be Do Be Do. His single “Unity” was included on the album Sounds of Syndication Vol. 1 curated by Tom Cassell, one of the most subscribed streamers on

In November 2016, Büttner released his second EP, Jackpot on the Universal Music label. The EP reached #23 on the Billboard Dance/Electronic Albums chart. In December 2016, Büttner started a record label, The Arcadium, in collaboration with Universal Music. In June 2017, he released the single “Fly Away” featuring vocalist Anjulie. In July, he performed at the Electric Forest Festival. In October 2017, he released the single “Oblivion” featuring vocalist Lola Blanc.

TheFatRat Photo

TheFatRat Photo

TheFatRat Songs

  1. Fly Away
  2. Monody
  3. Unity
  4. Xenogenesis
  5. Windfall
  6. The Calling
  7. Time Lapse
  8. Infinite Power
  9. Never Be Alone
  10. Jackpot
  11. Oblivion
  12. No No No
  13. Epic
  14. Telescope
  15. Elegy
  16. Prelude
  17. Dancing Naked
  18. Splinter
  19. Die Geilsten
  20. On A Stage
  21. As Time Goes By
  22. Monaco Rulez
  23. Lalala Südafrika
  24. Addicted To You
  25. Nasty Girl
  26. Love Doctor
  27. Sommer Ist
  28. Give It All To Me
  29. Work It
  30. Du Egoist

TheFatRat Video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.