Nathan Sykes Biography

Nathan Sykes (Nathan James Sykes) was born on 18th April 1993 in Abbeydale and Abbeymead, United Kingdom. He is a songwiter, singer and record producer. He is a member of the boy band ‘The Wanted’.

Nathan Sykes Band/ The Wanted

In 2009 at the age of 16 he auditioned for the boy band ‘The Wanted’ he was picked and joined bandmates Max George, Siva Kaneswaran, Tom Parker and Jay McGuiness. In 2014, the band
decided to take a break and pursue their personal endeavours after a tour of the United Kingdom and the United States.

Nathan Sykes Album

  • 2016: Unfinished Business
  • 2015: Kiss Me Quick, EP
  • 2010: The Wanted

Nathan Sykes Songs

  • Over And Over Again
  • Almost Is Never Enough
  • Famous
  • Kiss Me Quick
  • Give It Up
  • There’s Only One Of You
  • More Than You’ll Ever Know
  • I Can’t Be Mad
  • Good Things Come to Those Who Wait
  • Twist
  • Burn Me Down
  • Tears in the Rain
  • I’ll Remember You
  • Taken
  • Wait For You
  • Money
  • Freedom

Solo Career

In 2013 together with Ariana Grande they released their collaborative single “Almost Is Never Enough”. In 2014 he signed a record deal with Global Entertainment (a part of the Global Group, along with Capital’s owner Global Radio).

In March 2015, Sykes debuted his first solo music video for “More Than You’ll Ever Know” on
Vevo. Sykes went on his first solo tour on 8 April 2015, which included six sold-out shows in the United Kingdom. Sykes announced via the app Periscope that his debut single would be called “Kiss Me Quick”. The single was released on 5 July 2015.

Nathan Sykes over and over again

Over and over again is his second single which was released in October 2015 . The music video for the song was released in the UK on 28 October 2015. It was released worldwide on 20 November 2015.

Net Worth

  • He has an estimated networth of $8 million

Nathan Sykes and Ariana Grande

He dated Ariana Grande from August 2013 to December 2013.They collaborated on two songs ‘Almost Is Never Enough’ on Ariana debut album, and ‘Over And Over Again’.

Nathan Sykes Girlfriend

  • In 2010 he began dating British singer Dionne Bromfield but they split in 2011.


Nathan Sykes
Nathan Sykes