Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

Britt Nicole Biography, Age, Husband, Family, Net Worth, Albums and Songs

Britt Nicole Biography

Britt Nicole born Brittany Nicole Waddell, is an American vocalist, songwriter and recording artist. She was born on August 2, 1985 in Salisbury, North Carolina.

Nicole began singing at the age of three in her church, Truth Temple of Kannapolis, North Carolina. She, along with her brother and cousin, eventually became involved with the church’s daily program on Charlotte TV station WAXN. She was a talented dancer, taking ballet, jazz, hip hop, and lyrical. At South Rowan High School, she was a member of the school’s advanced choir group, and performed with them at Carnegie Hall in New York. Nicole was also a member of Duke University’s Brightleaf Music Workshop.

In January 10, 2003 released her debut album, Follow the Call. In 2004, she signed a management deal with Vertical Entertainment, and then signed a development deal with Word Records. Also in 2004 she released her debut extended play. In 2006 signed with Sparrow Records and her song “Indestructible” was featured on the WOW Next 2007 compilation CD. She was featured on Christian hip-hop group GRITS’ 2006 album, Redemption, on the songs “Right Back” and “Soul Cry”, both under the name Brittany Waddell.

On May 22, 2007 she released her debut album Say It. Her song “Sunshine Girl” was featured on MTV’s teen reality show Newport Harbor: The Real Orange County on September 5, 2007. Nicole’s first music video, for the song “Believe”, premiered on the Gospel Music Channel on September 22, 2007. The song was then released as the album’s second single on October 30, 2007. “Set the World on Fire” was released as Say It’s third and final US single in early 2008. In 2007 and 2008, “Holiday” and “When She Cries” were both released as UK singles, while “Don’t Worry Now” was released as a single in Australia.

Britt Nicole

Britt Nicole

In 2009, Nicole released a new song “The Lost Get Found” to promote her second album by the same name. On December 21, 2011, Nicole announced the release of her third album which was preceded by the January release of “All This Time”, the album’s lead single.

Britt Nicole Age

She was born on August 2, 1985.

Britt Nicole Husband – Britt Nicole Family

On July 1, 2012, she married Joshua Crosby. The couple has two children; a daughter, Ella Brave Crosby born on July 24, 2013 and a son Adin Jerusalem Crosby born on February 8, 2015.

Britt Nicole Net Worth

She has an estimated net worth of $4 million.

Britt Nicole Albums

  • Say It – 2007
  • The Lost Get Found – 2009
  • Gold – 2012
  • Britt Nicole – 2016

Britt Nicole Songs

  • Gold
  • The Lost Get Found
  • Be The Change
  • Through Your Eyes
  • All This Time
  • The Sun Is Rising
  • When She Cries
  • Walk on the Water
  • Ready or Not
  • Set the World on Fire
  • Headphones
  • Pave
  • Amazing Life
  • Still That Girl
  • Welcome to the Show
  • All The Money
  • Fallin In Love
  • Heart Of Stone
  • Don’t Worry Now
  • Have Your Way
  • Who You Say You Are
  • Better
  • Seeing for the First Time
  • Look Like Love
  • Found By You
  • Girls Night Out
  • Work Of Art
  • Hanging On
  • World That Breaks
  • Electric Love
  • Straight for Your Heart
  • Believe

Britt Nicole Music Video