Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

Chris Quilala Biography, Age, Son, Wife, Family and Songs

Chris Quilala Biography

Chris Quilala born Christopher Mark Quilala, is an American Christian musician and worship leader, with the Jesus Culture band. He primarily plays Christian pop and contemporary worship music. He was born on November 22, 1982 in Redding, California, to Philip and Lisa Quilala. He has two sisters, older sister Alicia Marie and younger sister Rebecca Joy.

He has been part of the Jesus Culture movement, since he was fourteen years old in 1996. He has been featured on many Jesus Culture albums, including Everything, We Cry Out, Your Love Never Fails, Consumed, Come Away, Awakening: Live from Chicago, Live From New York with Martin Smith, Unstoppable Love, and Let It Echo. His debut solo album, Split the Sky, was released on November 11, 2016.

Along with being a guitarist, Chris is also a drummer. He started his musical career playing drums for Bethel Music. He was the drummer for the albums For the Sake of the World and Be Lifted High as well as Brian & Jenn Johnson’s albums, We Believe and Where You Go I Go. He also featured on Bethel’s debut album Here Is Love performing the song “King of Wonders”.

Chris Quilala

Chris Quilala

Chris Quilala Age

He was born on November 22, 1982.

Chris Quilala Wife – Chris Quilala Family

He met his future wife, Alyssa, when she was seventeen and he was twenty-five while they were in a church in Pasadena. The two married on July 12, 2009. They have four children together; Ella, Aria, Jethro who died in 2014, and Liv. The Chris Quilala Family resides in Sacramento, California.

Chris Quilala Son

His son Jethro died in December 2014. After his death, Chris and Alyssa wrote the song Miracles, which appeared on Jesus Culture’s 2016 album Let It Echo.

Chris Quilala Songs

  • Because Of Your Love
  • Won My Heart
  • The Length Of The Cross
  • After My Heart
  • Surrendered
  • Welcome Here
  • Heart’s Cry
  • King of Wonders
  • Heaven Came for Me
  • Encounter
  • Jesus the Name High Over All
  • Jesus the Name High Over All
  • After My Heart
  • Only One God
  • Reign
  • All to You

Chris Quilala Music Video