Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

Chris Tomlin Biography, Age, Wife and Songs

Chris Tomlin Biography

Chris Tomlin who was born Christopher Dwayne Tomlin, is an American contemporary Christian music (CCM) artist, worship leader, and songwriter. He was born on May 4, 1972 in Grand Saline, Texas, United States to Donna and Connie Tomlin. He has two younger brothers, Ryan and Cory.

Tomlin was given his first guitar by his father, Connie, and learned how to play the guitar by playing along with Willie Nelson records. Tomlin wrote his first worship song at age fourteen.

After graduating from High School in 1990, he entered college planning to study physical therapy, but says he felt God’s calling to something else. Tomlin attended Tyler Junior College and Texas A & M University. After college, Tomlin and the band developed while working with the Harvest Ministry at The Woodlands United Methodist Church in The Woodlands, Texas in the late 1990s. In 1997, youth speaker Louie Giglio asked if he would be interested in working with the Passion Conferences. He has been in that movement ever since.

His first nationally released solo project, titled The Noise We Make, was released in 2001. The songs, “Forever,” “Be Glorified”, and “Kindness”, in the solo project made the top 200 in the CCLI 2005 top 500 worship songs. In 2002, he released the live EP 545 and the studio album “Not to Us.” Although he is a solo artist, Tomlin uses a consistent band lineup. He writes many of his songs with the band members.

In late 2014, he released Love Ran Red and in 2015 he wrapped-up his Love Ran Red tour featuring Tenth Avenue North, as well as Rend Collective.

Chris Tomlin Age

He was born on May 4, 1972.

Chris Tomlin

Chris Tomlin

Chris Tomlin Wife

Tomlin married Lauren Bricken, on November 9, 2010. The couple’s daughter, Ashlyn Alexandra Tomlin, was born on September 22, 2011. Another daughter, Madison Amore Tomlin, was born on October 7, 2014.

Chris Tomlin Songs

  • How Great Is Our God
  • Good Good Father
  • Our God
  • Whom Shall I Fear
  • Indescribable
  • Amazing Grace
  • At the Cross
  • Holy Is the Lord
  • I Will Follow
  • Jesus Messiah
  • I Will Rise
  • I Lift My Hands
  • And If Our God Is for Us… 2010
  • Your Grace Is Enough
  • God of This City
  • Jesus
  • Home
  • God’s Great Dance Floor
  • Lord, I Need You
  • We Fall Down
  • Jesus Loves Me
  • He Shall Reign Forevermore
  • Here I Am to Worship – Our Love is Loud Album Version
  • It’s Christmas
  • God Of Calvary
  • Sing, Sing, Sing
  • Adore
  • Glory in the Highest
  • The Wonderful Cross
  • Unfailing Love
  • Awake My Soul
  • A Christmas Alleluia
  • Lay Me Down

Chris Tomlin Music – Video