Phil Wickham Biography

Phil Wickham born Philip David Wickham, is a Contemporary Christian musician, singer and songwriter from San Diego, California. He was born on April 5, 1984 as the second of three children. His siblings are brother Evan and sister Jillian. He was born to John and Lisa, former members of the Christian band, Parable. He graduated from Calvary Christian School in Vista, California in 2002.

Philip was raised in a musical family. His parents were members of the Christian band, Parable. His older brother Evan Wickham is also a musician who used to serve at Calvary Chapel in Vista, and now currently serves at A Jesus Church-Westside, Beaverton. After feeling the need to “make his faith his own” he began leading worship for his youth group at the age of 13. His parents encouraged Wickham to learn popular praise songs and to write his own. Wickham began his full-time music career by touring California and recording his first album, Give You My World in 2003.

After releasing his first album in 2003, Wickham signed with Simple Records. Wickham released his self-titled label debut in 2006. His second release with Simple Records, Cannons, was released in 2007. The 10th track from Cannons, “Jesus Lord of Heaven”, has been translated into seven different languages. On August 8, 2008 Wickham released a live worship album titled Singalong, recorded at Solid Rock Church Portland, Oregon with 3000 fans present. The album was released as a free download, only available from his website, and received over 8,000 downloads within a week of being released. After the release of his singalong album, his self-titled was No. 25 on iTunes Store Top Christian Albums sales, two years after its initial release. On October 30, 2012, Phil Wickham released his second live acoustic album, Singalong 2. Heaven and Earth, was released on November 17.

Wickham’s Christmas album Songs for Christmas was released on October 29, 2010. Response was released on October 4, 2011 while The Ascension was released on September 24, 2013. In February 2016, Wickham released the first single, “Your Love Awakens Me”, from his album, Children of God, which is due to be released in April of the same year.

Phil Wickham
Phil Wickham

Phil Wickham Age

He was born on April 5, 1984.

Phil Wickham Wife

His wife is Mallory. Phil and Mallory Plotnik got married on November 2, 2008. The couple has four children, three daughters, two of who are Penelope, born September 8, 2011, and Mabel, who was born July 2013. The only son is Henry Philip Wickham who was born on Thursday, February 16th at 11:57am.

Phil Wickham Albums

  • Children of God – 2016
  • Singalong 3 – 2015
  • The Ascension – 2013
  • Response – 2011
  • Songs For Christmas – 2010
  • Heaven & Earth – 2010
  • Cannons – 2007
  • Phil Wickham – 2006
  • Give You My World – 2003

Phil Wickham Songs

  • This Is Amazing Grace
  • Heaven Song
  • Your Love Awakens Me
  • The Secret Place
  • At Your Name
  • Divine Romance
  • My All In All
  • Doxology//Amen
  • Because of Your Love
  • Heaven Fall Down
  • Jesus, Lord of Heaven
  • Carry My Soul
  • All I Am
  • Beautiful
  • Messiah / You’re Beautiful
  • As It Is In Heaven
  • Safe
  • When My Heart Is Torn Asunder
  • Better Than Life
  • After Your Heart
  • Sailing on a Ship
  • Always Forever
  • Stand In Awe
  • The Light Will Come
  • This Is the Day
  • I Will Wait for You There
  • God of Our Salvation
  • Children of God
  • This Love Will Last Forever
  • Crumble to Pieces
  • Must I Wait
  • Spring Up O Well

Phil Wickham Music – Video