Inspire. Inform. Involve.  

Darlene Zschech Biography, Family, Children, Age, Albums and Songs

Darlene Zschech Biography

Darlene Zschech full name Darlene Joyce Zschech was born in Steinhardt on 8 September 1965. She is an Australian Pentecostal Christian worship leader and singer-songwriter who primarily writes praise and worship songs. Described as a “pioneer of the modern worship movement”, she is the former worship pastor of Hillsong Church and is currently a member of Compassionart, a charity founded by Martin Smith.

Darlene Zschech Family

She married a man named Mark who she met while he was auditioning to become her drummer. Darlene and Mark live in the beautiful Central Coast of New South Wales with their three daughters, Zoe, Amy and son-in-law Andrew, Chloe and son-in-law Hosanna,  beautiful grand-daughters Ava Pearl, Ruthie Feather and grandson Roman Emmanuel Mark. While they travel extensively and have the honour of working and ministering alongside amazing friends around the globe, the family remains Darlene’s delight.

Darlene Zschech Children

Darlene and her husband Mark have three children namely;

  • Zoe Zschech
  • Chloe Zschech
  • Army Zschech

Darlene Zschech Age

Darlene was born on 8 September 1965.

Darlene Zschech

Darlene Zschech Hillsong

Zschech was the worship pastor of Hillsong Church from 1996 to 2007, during which time she served as producer, vocal producer or executive producer for more than 20 albums under the Hillsong Music label and wrote more than 80 published worship songs.

Under Zschech’s leadership, the album People Just Like Us (1994) was the first Christian album in Australia to go Gold as well as the first to go Platinum and the album For All You’ve Done (2004) debuted at #1 on the Australian Record Industry Association album charts.

Darlene Zschech explained Hillsong Music’s stance in her book Extravagant Worship in a prayer: “Father, let them quickly get their eyes off of us. We just want to point them to you, God, because you are the Author of truth. You are the only One who is to be praised.”

Darlene Zschech Albums

  • Revealing Jesus
  • The Power of Your Love
  • Mighty to save
  • You are my Wolrd
  • Kiss of Heaven
  • Change your world
  • Simply darlene
  • This is our God
  • Glorious ruins
  • Songs for communication
  • Saviour king
  • Here iam/send me
  • Christmas
  • We have a saviour
  • The Power of Your Love Symphony
  • You are love
  • In Jesus’ Name: A Legacy of Worship & Faith
  • Victor’s Crown [Audio Performance Trax]

Darlene Zschech Songs

  1. Kingdom Come
  2. Jesus at th centre
  3. My Jesus i love thee
  4. Worthy is the Lamb
  5. Iam yours
  6. Your are great
  7. You will be praised
  8. Magnificent
  9. Beloved
  10. Your presence is Heaven
  11. Here iam send me
  12. Everything about you
  13. In Jesus Name
  14. Victor crown
  15. Shout to the Lord
  16. God is here

Darlene Zschech – Video